2Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
post #1 of 29 (permalink) Old 11-02-2015, 12:13 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Why did you purchase a Ghibli?

Greetings everyone. I'm new here, but I've been lurking for awhile.

A bit about myself, I'm a 41 y/o Investment Manager living in a Chicago suburb.

I bought a Ghibli because I've always wanted an exotic daily driver and the Ghibli is the right combination of exclusivity, style, and price.

I also lurk the Maserati Life forums but I came here for more Ghibli-specific information. I'm curious to know why others chose to purchase their Ghibli.

Also, are there any other owners in the Chicago area? I've only seen a few on the road.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 29 (permalink) Old 11-02-2015, 02:22 PM

Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Quoted: 220 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by maserati_mike View Post
Greetings everyone. I'm new here, but I've been lurking for awhile.

A bit about myself, I'm a 41 y/o Investment Manager living in a Chicago suburb.

I bought a Ghibli because I've always wanted an exotic daily driver and the Ghibli is the right combination of exclusivity, style, and price.

I also lurk the Maserati Life forums but I came here for more Ghibli-specific information. I'm curious to know why others chose to purchase their Ghibli.

Also, are there any other owners in the Chicago area? I've only seen a few on the road.
Hi Maserati Mike!

I bought it to replace the 911S. 4 door, more space, and still is considered a "sports" car. Have to admit. It is mainly the brand name and the style.
I am also in Chicago (city), but commute to Glenview for work. I have only seen maybe a handful of them in the 14 months of ownership.
post #3 of 29 (permalink) Old 11-02-2015, 03:39 PM Thread Starter

(Thread Starter)
Quote:
Originally Posted by yxc145 View Post
Hi Maserati Mike!