Stops and starts again while slowing down - Maserati Ghibli Forum
User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-08-2019, 08:21 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Stops and starts again while slowing down

Hello all,

As I slow down towards a stop light or due to traffic, I experience a sudden "jerk". Firstly a stop (ignition still on) followed immediately by a start. Other than that, it drives well when the car is in motion. By the way, it is a year 15 Ghibli SQ4. Have had this problem for sometime now. Since my warranty is expiring in August, I have decided to have the dealer take a look and address this issue. Any idea what the problem might be?

Thanks in advance.
Mase2015 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-09-2019, 01:40 PM
Senior Member
 
richu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 199
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Garage
Have you enabled auto start/stop?
Disable it and see if it is better. The S/S might stop the engine too early.
Good to check with the dealer

Ghibli S Q4, grigio maratea
richu is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-13-2019, 10:32 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Thanks richu. Let me look into this and see if that helps.
Mase2015 is online now  
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old Today, 02:48 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
richu, when I initially turned on the ignition, I saw the start/stop option along with 2 other choices (electric brake and speed warning). As I was trying to figure out toggling between the 3 options, I am not sure what I did but now it has completely disappeared. All I see is electric brake and speed warning options showing up. By the way, I tried resetting to default, but the S/S option still doesn't appear. Any idea what might have happened?

Thanks in advance.
Mase2015 is online now  
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome