Maserati Ghibli Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just got a Ghibli SQ4 a month ago and have been researching for that month on what wheels to get. This is my first time wanting to put wheels on my car. I'm afraid of losing the feel, ride and performance of the car, and for that reason i've been looking for factory OEM wheels even maybe wheels from a GT MC line. Need help to find what my best options are. Currently have the 18" Vulcano wheels with Pirelli tires. I do not want to spend too much on wheels since this car is a lease and would be a waste in my opinion to overspend on wheels.

Thank you in advance!

·
Registered
863 Posts
You can look at the after market 19 inch wheels with all season tires and you will be pretty happy unless you want to shed a lot of money for 20 inch and then keep two set ot tires one for summer and one for winter and keep switching back and forth.

Reactions: lucmed

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Not concerned with weather change since i live in Los Angeles. I just want better looking rims without losing the feel and performance of the car. I know that's like having the cake and eating it too, but that's what im looking for and if i cant find it then i will just stick with what i have.

Thanks

·
Registered
284 Posts
If your concern is losing the feel of the ride, oem or aftermarket wheels doesn't really matter. What'll matter is the size of the wheel (will dictate how much tire sidewall cushion you can have) and the tires themselves you wrap them with. If you're going from 18s to 20s, doesn't matter if you're going OEM or not, you'll notice a difference unless the road is perfectly smooth due to the simple fact of not having as much tire to cushion each impact.