Maserati Ghibli Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
852 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
To begin, I am not a car expert; I believe I am an enthusiast, I like cars, I like to drive I like the feeling of pulling through a curve as fast as you can, downshifting and accelerating, shifting gears, driving fast. I have owned a 528I, a 540I and an E550 so you have an idea of where I am coming from. This review is totally IMO but hope that it will help those considering buying a Ghibli. I suggest you keep in mind the following:
· This car is primarily handmade (check out the videos on the manufacturing process which is very interesting).
· This car has a Maserati/Ferrari designed, Ferrari built engine (the true soul of this car!).
· This car has a newly designed/engineered dynamic AWD system specifically designed for sports car type driving.
· The design is all Italian, sexy, curvaceous, and cool. Turns heads wherever you go (especially when you blow by in sports mode!!).
· This is a Maserati……………..let me say it again……it is a Maserati…..let roll of your tongue and keep it in mind all the time.
· They made this car with a base including delivery for $77K……Let that number sink in for a moment. Consider the engineering the styling and everything else about this car and that you receive for the price. Ghibli is an automotive miracle!
Bottom Line – Maserati has created a ground breaking and innovative machine that will have the others (you know who they are) in their R&D facilities trying to catch up. Rides smooth when it needs to be or fast and agile. Highly engineered with ground breaking technologies (AWD, engine (output for size)) that creates an unbelievable ride regardless of where you are sitting. Awesome styling and look, solid feel, quiet, and provides an experience not just a ride and a smile every time you realize you are driving (or riding in) a Maserati!!