Maserati Ghibli Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, Guys
I am new to Maserati, just bought the CPO 2016 Ghibli S Q4 with 42k.
This car is due to to 4th years service: oil and filter, driving belts, air and cabin filters replacement. (spark plugs have been already replaced at 24k, per records). I ordered original maintenance parts from scuderiacarparts.com and oem oil from Amazon and started doubting...
Is performing this maintenance at my machanic's shop will void the CPO warranty in USA? It is hard to find this info online, can you please help?

·
Registered
611 Posts
your CPO packet provided by the dealership has all the fine print of covered/noncovered components and service requirements for said coverage.
no one but maserati north america/italy can answer that question definitively, a forum will have speculation and "should".
to my speculation, performing services with OE or OE quality parts maintains coverage. does not need to be at a dealership. the most important part is keeping receipts for the purchases and labor performed.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks, for reply sc00bk! I have only a letter regarding the CPO with VIN number and agreement start and end date, however I don't have detailed CPO packet in hand... That is why I am trying to find that info. Would it be any good way to find out? I don't think I will get an honest answer if I call Maserati.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Clarification, the previous owner bought this car as CPO, I am getting it from him, that is why I don't have CPO packet...

·
Registered
611 Posts
i have a blank extended warranty packet i can email you, the coverage is at least similar if not the same.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
i have a blank extended warranty packet i can email you, the coverage is at least similar if not the same.
Thank you for providing this info!