Maserati Ghibli Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
140 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
For me, anyway. Looked like a base in Rosso Folgore. Out of state plates (FLA - you on here?) but nice to see one just the same. Either didn't see me as I gave the thumbs up or just ignored it.

I know there's a few of us in the area - where are you guys??

·
Premium Member
5 Posts
Hi, I am a Boston Ghibli owner and have had mine since February, equipment similar to yours - SQ4, Blue Emozione, Rosso Interior, Sport, Luxury, 20" Uranos.

Love the car, except for injector noise, turbo waste gate noise, non-working windows, and cheap interior (compared to QP5).

·
Registered
17 Posts
I have a White QP with California Plates that I have been driving around Boston for the past 4 years. Placed an order for my Ghibli S Q4 and am waiting for it to arrive in June!

·
Registered
852 Posts
I am very lucky I have no injector noise, turbo waste gate noise, non-working windows, and cheap interior (compared to QP5). Sorry the interior is just fine for me I think everyone is being to hard on the interior............IMO.........want better buy a rolls or a Bentely

·
Registered
30 Posts
It may have been Kurt (naplesmas). He bought his Ghibli in Florida and brought it to Boston.

Cheers,
Sam

·
Registered
152 Posts
I am very lucky I have no injector noise, turbo waste gate noise, non-working windows, and cheap interior (compared to QP5). Sorry the interior is just fine for me I think everyone is being to hard on the interior............IMO.........want better buy a rolls or a Bentely

I'm not sure if you're "lucky" Etodd, I would bet most owners don't have those problems...I know I don't have any of them. I drive with the sound system off and the sounds entering the cabin are purely joyous exhaust notes, not "what is that?"