Maserati Ghibli Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I need some advice from this forum. I have been driving E3504matics for 10 years.I'm bored with the styling and performance and looking to kick it up a notch. My concern is that I drive about 20k a year all highway and I value the MB reliability factor. I have a friend who had a few ferrari's drove them and had no issues.

So my question has anyone on this forum who owns a Q4 driven it 15-20k and what issues have they had? I think I should go with 19inch all seasons and perhaps a set of 18 rims and snows.

My lease is up Jan so I thought I would wait for a 2015 perhaps they will have a better residual and lease deal.( heard that a new lease bank is in the works)

MB makes it way to easy to sign up for another MB however I want to weigh my options.

Any advice will be appreciated!

·
Registered
863 Posts
I dont think so anyone here would have driven 15k to 20k miles on a SQ4... the car is so new.. and just came out in Sept. last year with people ordering and getting it around Dec or so and right now we are in June. So anyone with 15k to 20k mile would be very hard to find.

But I can tell you from my experience this much. I saw the car last year back in Dec. and fell in love with it. The reliability might be a bit sketchy here but that with all the new cars. The good part is Maserati is really getting and working around those issues to fix every thing that might possibly have came up in the last 9 months or so.

Now I was also debating on MB CLS, BMW 5/6 and Audi A7. I know these are good cars and they have been on the road long enough so a bit more reliable. But here is the case none of them are Italian. (if you understand where i am getting from). You seem them in every nook and corner.

The exclusivity of owning an Italian car with a Ferrari built engine in it is something very special.