Maserati Ghibli Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all
Another newbie here I am seriously considering a Ghibli and have driven a 2017 base model.
I am aware of all the "haters" out there and really don't get cheap switchgear maybe but even Porsche uses VW parts!
My budget is around $40k I am currently looking at 2107 and 2018 S models lots of lease returns out there it seems I am thinking focus on the 2018 as it should have warranty left but could do a 2017 if I had service records. I probably don't need SQ4 in San Diego but resale may be better.
Is there anything else I should consider?
Thanks Dan

·
Registered
465 Posts
After driving a QP loaner for a week, I wish my Ghibli has Skyhook suspension. If I could do it all over again, Skyhook would have been a must.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Don't feel "ashamed" of getting what's within your means. Everyone "hated" on me when I got and even had my BMW and Benz before also, all those people had NEVER had a car past a Kia, Hyundai or Honda at best lol. And they were almost never correct with their negative comments.

I started off looking for a Ghibli base also, then really wanted a QP which is what I started actively looking for. Fell in love with the Ghibli S Q4 I have now and have had it for just over 2 years, no regrets. I'm also in California, taking those curves down Highway 1 was the tester and it passed :)

·
Registered
465 Posts
I drove the Levante as a loaner also with the Skyhook. And Wow, I liked.