Maserati Ghibli Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
knew that coming into the first model of anything would have issues we'll here it goes, yesterday I was leaving to an event as soon as I turned on the car from a cold start I see the (service park brake) glowing in the dash. Electronic Parking brake has been completely disabled not a HUGE deal but defitnatly a bummer since I want everything perfect on a new car.

Taking it to the dealer tomm morning hoping is something stupid, will keep you guys updated on what it is. Has anyone else had this problem?

Attachments

·
Registered
852 Posts
Sounds like an easy fix as the PB is electronic but I am far from an expert. There are others on this site with a lot of mechanical background that can provide more insight.

·
Registered
52 Posts
knew that coming into the first model of anything would have issues we'll here it goes, yesterday I was leaving to an event as soon as I turned on the car from a cold start I see the (service park brake) glowing in the dash. Electronic Parking brake has been completely disabled not a HUGE deal but defitnatly a bummer since I want everything perfect on a new car.

Taking it to the dealer tomm morning hoping is something stupid, will keep you guys updated on what it is. Has anyone else had this problem?
I got the same error today. What was the fix?

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I got the same error today. What was the fix?