Maserati Ghibli Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok its a Maserati....

But when i first saw the Ghibli honestly my first thought was it looks like just another Maserati....

Aesthetically its a touch boring, I've no experience with the Ghibli behind the wheel so feel free to chime in about that but based on looks alone I'm not sure if I'm prepared to spend the premium simply for Maserati styling...

·
Registered
14 Posts
This gets very quickly into subjectivity, but I can tell you my reasons for buying.

I wanted a high performance, reasonably fuel efficient, mid-sized car that would fit 4 of me comfortably (not too hard, I'm 5'10" 160). It had to be good looking, reliable, and fun.

That was easy. There were maybe 5-8 cars that made the cut.

But it also had to be unique. This was the toughest. I don't know about where you live and work, but around me BMW, MB, Lexus, and Audi are dime a dozen. Even if you get a special one (M, AMG, S) they still look precisely like thousands of other cars around you. Not only was the Maser different, it was visually different in a way I really enjoyed.

I am very well aware of the fact that I paid a premium for this uniqueness. One that cannot be justified based on any objective measure. But it was an important criteria for me, so I am very happy with my decision.

Also - I am well aware that I took a leap of faith on the reliability front. I drive my car daily and keep it for 10 years. I will have my fingers crossed on this for a long time!

Good luck in your decision!

·
Registered
852 Posts